Find your home within

“No relationship can thrive without the sense of spaciousness that comes with stillness. Meditate or spend silent time in nature. When going for a walk or sitting in the car or at home, become comfortable with being in stillness together. Stillness cannot and need not be created. Just be receptive to the stillness that is already there.

If spacious stillness is missing, the relationship will be dominated by the mind and can easily be taken over by problems and conflict. If stillness is there, it can contain anything.” – Eckhart Tolle

I love this passage from Eckhart and the quote from Oriah,  as they teach us in order to find our true-essence and our inner-soul, we need to find stillness in our life and within our relationships.  In doing so, we can learn to be free from our mind and our pain.

Find your inner home and practice visiting there often, being in its fullness is already within us.

12 thoughts on “Find your home within

  1. This stillness is so important. I have discovered that if I start my day with journaling, before I do anything else, my busy mind is quieted and I have no need to open up my laptop to check my status.

  2. We need relationships… we cannot live without them: they make us grow… helpful and beautiful thoughts as ever 🙂 thank you karen!

  3. Karen I love that quote because the mind can rule and all manner of problems arise. To shut of the busy part of ones mind is the hardest thing to do and when you have mastered it, there is peace.

    1. This is so true Kath, once we practice moving through that busy mind, there is a world of peace to connect to and this has changed my life. I am so glad you have found this, it is a gift. Have a great weekend.
      Karen

      1. I still struggle with it because I have one of those minds that never stops, even as child I was walking and talking in my sleep. I discovered how active it was when I did Thai Chi, and it helped me let things go. Im still a long way off but better than I was say five years ago. maybe age and wisdom helps too Karen?

  4. Stillness is the sanctuary found in silence.. The ultimate gift of love is found there, or at least it is where I found it. Love the post, the quotes and the teachers you chose to share in it! You would be one of them.. I look forward to reading what you choose to share! 🙂

Leave a Reply

