Why?

Image result for pictures of why

 

“Life is beautiful. Suffering is due to unconscious following.” – Amit Ray

 

A horse suddenly came galloping quickly down the road. It seemed as though the man had somewhere very important to go.

Another man, who was standing alongside the road, shouted, “Where are you going in such a hurry?” and the man on the horse replied,

“I don’t know! Ask the horse!”

The horse is our unconscious mind and the behaviours that can pull us along, making us run here, there, and everywhere, and at times, we don’t even know why.

When we make time to stop and ask ourselves “why?”are we running around unconsciously?, or why are we feeling pressured to please others? or why are we exhausting ourselves for no reason.? We allow our mind, body and spirit to experience stillness and this creates a conscious awareness in this moment.

27 thoughts on “Why?

  1. I like a collected canter, myself, although a good gallop is nice once in a while…as long as the unconscious is going somewhere I like, haha,

  2. Love this analogy Karen. I just asked my horse what it wants – It wants to go outside and graze in the dappled shade. Its a good choice for both of us today 💕

  3. Karen, this is a timely post ~ especially with summer coming to an end, and it seems we all are racing around trying to accomplish…something 🙂 I’ve been working from the States this past month, and while doing so has great advantages, the disadvantage is not being on site and “my horse” (unconscious mind) races away with worries that keep me up and worry me…and it is all such a waste of time. Asking “why?” is like popping the balloon…tension pops and vanishes. Cheers to a great day ahead.

    1. You are right Randall, I think we convince ourselves we are accomplishing something, but often our thoughts and energy have lost focus. I now ask myself “why” and “Is it true?” If it’s not true, then why am I listening to that thought ha! A practice for sure. Have a great day to and thanks for stopping by. ☀️

Leave a Reply

