Live your truth

Image result for pictures of being on top of a mountain

 

You are not IN the mountains, the mountains are IN you.  – John Muir

 

Every challenge and adventure in our life, is an opportunity to test our courage and to be what we are in truth.  I am writing my second book, which is fiction.  I have never written fiction before and this will require a steep learning curve from me, if I am to complete my book.  To live my truth means to walk forward and trust that life will provide me with everything I need to complete this goal.

We may feel vulnerable and unsure at times, and in order to live our passion and truth, we will need to step out of our comfort zone, tap into our inner strength and courage and explore our infinite potential.  Rumi says it so well!

 

“There’s courage involved if you want to become truth.

There is a broken-open place in a lover.

Where are those qualities of bravery and sharp compassion in this group?

What’s the use of old and frozen thought?

I want a howling hurt.  This is not a treasury where gold is stored; this is for copper.

We Alchemists look for talent that can heat up and change.

Lukewarm won’t do.

Half-hearted, holding back, well-enough getting by?

Not here!”

RUMI

 

51 thoughts on “Live your truth

    1. Thankyou Val! I have a deep love and connection to the mountain, and imagine if we truly understood the power within us already,? It blows my mind!! I appreciate your kindness Val. 🙏🏻💚

  1. You are writing another book?! And fiction. Wow!!
    I am writing a book too. Just at the beginning stages of thinking about it. Maybe we could encourage each other along the way.
    Yeah, luke warm….just doesn’t feed the passion at all! ❤ 🙂

    1. Yes! I am so excited to hear you are writing Mary! It will be a gift for us all and I’m happy to encourage you anytime! We won’t let each other be half-hearted! Not here….💚💛💚💛

  2. To find the truth inside, just attempting to do so is a noble act and much respected… The John Muir quote is perfect as you set out to chase another dream: “You are not IN the mountains, the mountains are IN you”. Perfect.

  3. Fantastic, Karen! A clarion call to make a soaring leap outside one’s comfort zone — just love Rumi. And the new book? You’ll kill it…on that fact I’m not even close to lukewarm! xx

  4. Beautiful reflections and poetry to celebrate a new challenge, Karen. I trust you will meet the challenge with courage, skill, and grace.

    I just picked up a book by Ursula Le Guin (2016), “Words are my matter: Writings about life and books 2000-2016.” Your post prompted me to find one of the quote that inspired me to order it.

    “The imagination is an essential tool of the mind, a fundamental way of thinking, an indispensable means of becoming and remaining human…. Words are the wings both intellect and imagination fly on…. [T]o train the mind to take off from immediate reality and return to it with new understanding and new strength, nothing quite equals poem and story” (p. 4).

    Your posts continue to do that. I’m sure your new book will do that as well. ❤

  5. Yes every challenge is for us to overcome and move on to the next level. Without challenges we wont be pushed so much to try our best, may be even more than our best depending on how big the challenge is !
    Writing the book also is a challenge isn’t it. I am sure you will get there and I wish you all the best. Many Blessings of Love, Light and Healing Energies to you 🙂 ❤

  6. Karen, I am so happy you are writing another book! What a gift you have to share with the world. Yes, it does take courage to step into that light. Sending you lots of love and light for the journey.

  7. I wish you courage and perseverance in writing your 2nd book, Karen. I am confident you can do it. I am now on the spot asking what’s next – and I am hoping to hear that little voice advising me.

    1. Thankyou Helen. Don’t forget to ask for the signs and the answers to come to you. I’m always amazed that they arrive when I need them and learn yet again, it’s never in my timing ha!! Love to you 💕💚

Leave a Reply

